top of page

‘I don’t want to close my eyes, I don’t want to fall asleep cause I’ll miss you babe, and I don’t wa

10 thoughts I had immediately Post-Birth:

1. I’VE NEVER LOVED ANYTHING OR ANYONE SO MUCH IN MY LIFE.

2. Why do they call it vaginal birth when I feel like I’ve blown a watermelon out my butt?

3. TINY FINGERS AND TINY TOES.

4. So. Much. Blood.

5. How will I ever sleep again? All I want to do is stare at her. Seriously, what if I miss her turning her head, or moving her hand, or yawning? Such tiny yawns!

6. Oh my god I love her so much. Seriously, I love her so much I think my heart is going to explode.

7. I hope my hoo ha shrinks back (I wonder if I have piles now - should I ask? Do I check? Meh, we’ll put that on the later base).

8. Can I bottle this smell please? It’s like, sweet, warm bread... *sniiiiiiiiiffffffff*

9. Do you think she loves me? Oh god what if she doesn’t love me? I think she does? Please love me tiny baby!

10. I can’t stop crying. Seriously, she’s so perfect. Look at her tiny head. How could I have possibly made something so utterly perfect when I’m such a lame excuse for a human. ‘She’s so (crying), just so (still crying), perfect (now sobbing)!’

bottom of page